SOCIETY



ENERGY MANAGEMENT GALA AWARDS

Deputy President William Ruto was the guest of honour during this year's Energy Management Awards held at Safari Park Hotel in Nairobi on Friday evening.

The awards seek to acknowledge efforts by various manufacturing companies toward the conservation

and preservation of power. Brookside emerged overall winner. Among the guests present were Trade PS Chris Kiptoo, his EAC counterpart Betty Maina, Kenya Power managing director **Ben Chumo** and Kenya Association of Manufacturers chairman Pradeep Paunrana.

(+) SPOTTED

Former Police Inspector-General David Kimaiyo walking along Mama Ngina Street, near International House. on Thursday afternoon.





CAPTIONS

ERC board member Njenga Mwangi, Kengen technical affairs engineer Freda Nyambura and ERC commissioner Eric Nyamunga.

2. Kenya Power MD Ben Chumo with the Bidco electricty saving award.

3. PS Betty Maina with Transformation Wheel founder Kaberia Bariu.

- 4. Bamburi Cement's Ahmed Basalimw with Julius Induswe.
- 5. EABL supply chain director Kamugi Nderitu with Samuel

Muiru. 6. Clifford Machoka with Trade PS Chris Kiptoo. 7. Kenya Association of Manufacturers chairman Pradeep

Paunrama and CEO Phyllis Wakiaga.

8. The Brookside team celebrate their overall award. 9. Deputy President William Ruto.

Photos/ENOS TECHE









